ECC Board Members Elected

OMAHA, NE (June 28, 2019) — Delegates elected new members to various boards with results announced during the afternoon business session of the 134th Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Executive Minister of Love Mercy Do Justice
Four-year term
Paul Robinson

Executive Minister of Make and Deepen Disciples
Four-year term
Michelle Sanchez

Executive Minister of Start and Strengthen Churches
Four-year term
Paul Lessard

Executive Board
Six-year terms
Albert Armstead
Byron Kaopuiki
Lisa Olson
Karen Almquist Stein
Valerie Weyand

Two-year term
Bryan Murphy

Board of the Ordered Ministry
Five-year terms
Steve Dawson
Samuel Williams

Board of Pensions
Two-year term
Hugh Magill

Five-year terms
Richard Moore
Dorean Reed

Board of Benevolence
Six-year term
Tracy Hilts

Five-year term
Linda Schoonover

Board of Trustees North Park University
Five-year terms
Andrea Dennis
Dawn Helwig
Marcia Jimenez
Jodi Moore
Kristian Werling

One-year term
David Dwight

Board of Nominations
Five-year terms
Beverly Johnson (Southeast Conference representative)
June Kenny (Great Lakes Conference representative)

Annual Meeting Secretary
Two-year term
Nilwona Nowlin

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the Author

Stan Friedman is the news and online editor for the Covenant Companion and is grateful for the opportunity to serve in a job that combines his newspaper and pastoral ministry experience. He has been to 15 Bruce Springsteen concerts in four cities and listened to “Thunder Road” an average of at least once a day for 41 years.

Author Archive Page

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *