T.W. Anderson Award Nominations Sought

David L. Swanson received the T.W. Anderson Award in 2015

CHICAGO, IL (March 1, 2017) — Nominations are now being accepted for the Theodore (T.W.) Anderson Award, presented each year by the Evangelical Covenant Church.

The award is named in honor of the only lay president of the Evangelical Covenant Church. It is presented during each year’s Annual Meeting and honors a layperson who:

  • Has demonstrated a life of commitment and dedication to Christ and the church.
  • Has been a member of the Covenant Church for at least 10 years.
  • Has provided outstanding service to the local church and community for more than 20 years.

Nominations are due March 31. Nomination forms can be completed and submitted online or downloaded and submitted by email, fax at (773) 784-2289, or mail to the T.W. Anderson Award Committee, 8303 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631.

If forms are submitted online, please be advised that any reference letters or additional notes should be submitted by email, fax, or mail to the committee at the address provided.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the Author

Stan Friedman is the news and online editor for the Covenant Companion and is grateful for the opportunity to serve in a job that combines his newspaper and pastoral ministry experience. He has been to 15 Bruce Springsteen concerts in four cities and listened to “Thunder Road” an average of at least once a day for 41 years.

Author Archive Page

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *